Ananas
Moderator
Joined: 22nd Apr 2009
Posts: 2190
Re: Ananas Skill Master
DanScott posted: (7th Sep 2010 09:47 am)
lewis999 posted: (6th Sep 2010 06:11 pm)
Ananas posted: (6th Sep 2010 06:02 pm)
Can you go ingame and to $rehash then press the NPC Again. Also (Sorry if this sounds dumb) are you sure that the NPC Has a skill master ID :p
I tried rehashing but it didn't work. Here is my skills.ini
## Aeven Skill Master ##
116.name = Aven Skill Master
116.learn = 4,3000,7,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0, 2,2500,10,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0
have you set the NPC to "skill master" in the pub files (: ?
@Dan I also asked that to him ;p
@Bladex I told you ;p
---
"Pineapples and shit."
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Bladex

Joined: 24th Jan 2010
Posts: 1048
Re: Ananas Skill Master
i got a different error from what hes got it seems that i added a new instance of information on the requirement list without the program really knowing what i jus added o.o?
---
"With your feet steady and firm on the ground soar high and ignore limitations" -Bladex
EOSERV Class : Pixel Artist, Grammar Nazi, Server Owner, Mapping Artist, Server Coder, Test Player,
The Game Maker
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Ananas
Moderator
Joined: 22nd Apr 2009
Posts: 2190
Re: Ananas Skill Master
If you would paste the error here that would give us a better view of what you're talking about :]
---
"Pineapples and shit."
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Bladex

Joined: 24th Jan 2010
Posts: 1048
Re: Ananas Skill Master
theres no error it compiles perfectly its jus that it still doesnt do a class requirement/check and the skill name goes out idk plese try it urself for now u will get wat i mean its hard to explain
---
"With your feet steady and firm on the ground soar high and ignore limitations" -Bladex
EOSERV Class : Pixel Artist, Grammar Nazi, Server Owner, Mapping Artist, Server Coder, Test Player,
The Game Maker
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Ananas
Moderator
Joined: 22nd Apr 2009
Posts: 2190
Re: Ananas Skill Master
Bladex posted: (7th Sep 2010 10:07 am)
theres no error it compiles perfectly its jus that it still doesnt do a class requirement/check and the skill name goes out idk plese try it urself for now u will get wat i mean its hard to explain
Bladex, If you would read. I already told you it stuffes up the skill master.
---
"Pineapples and shit."
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
DanScott

Joined: 19th Aug 2010
Posts: 1212
Re: Ananas Skill Master
As ananas has already said, the class requirements aren't coded in because it bugs the whole code.
---
If money doesn't grow on trees, then why do banks have branches?
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Bladex

Joined: 24th Jan 2010
Posts: 1048
Re: Ananas Skill Master
=\ k...... ill jus have to do an alternative i had in mind works fine but it will take much longer
---
"With your feet steady and firm on the ground soar high and ignore limitations" -Bladex
EOSERV Class : Pixel Artist, Grammar Nazi, Server Owner, Mapping Artist, Server Coder, Test Player,
The Game Maker
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Re: Ananas Skill Master
I'm pretty sure this is the reason Lewis's wasn't reading the .ini correctly. I'll show you why.
SRC\WORLD.CPP
--------------
Search for;
this->home_config.Read(this->config["HomeFile"]);
Paste below;
this->spells_config.Read(this->config["SpellsFile"]);
Search at Rehash() for;
this->home_config.Read(this->config["HomeFile"]);
Paste below;
this->spells_config.Read(this->config["SpellsFile"]);
------------------------------------------------------
SRC\WORLD.HPP
-------------
Search for;
Config home_config;
Paste below;
Config spells_config;
---------------------
CONFIG.INI
----------
Search for;
## HomeFile (string)
# Spawn point and innkeeper data
HomeFile = ./data/home.ini
Paste below;
## SpellsFile (string)
# File containing Spell settings
SpellsFile = ./data/skills.ini
The .ini locator in the config.ini should say spells.ini not skills.ini.
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Ananas
Moderator
Joined: 22nd Apr 2009
Posts: 2190
Re: Ananas Skill Master
spells_config it just a variable you declare (Config spells_config;) The config.ini just tells you where and how the file is named. It has nothing to do with it ;p
I did notice that the config files have to be readed in a certain way. If you got Config home_config; above Config spell_config; then you should also have this in world.cpp.
---
"Pineapples and shit."
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Re: Ananas Skill Master
Oh.
I see what you mean, so they should be ordered in the exact same layout.
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Ananas
Moderator
Joined: 22nd Apr 2009
Posts: 2190
Re: Ananas Skill Master
xIFearlessIxx posted: (7th Sep 2010 10:06 pm)
Oh.
I see what you mean, so they should be ordered in the exact same layout.
Exactly, I once had that it got read in a different way. I changed it a bit and it started to work for me o.o.
---
"Pineapples and shit."
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Re: Ananas Skill Master
fixed them here add this to your code
in statskill.cpp this parts for the skill master to remove all spills and reset stats ;)
case PACKET_JUNK: {
this->player->character->str = 0;
this->player->character->intl = 0;
this->player->character->wis = 0;
this->player->character->agi = 0;
this->player->character->con = 0;
this->player->character->cha = 0;
this->player->character->spells.clear();
this->player->character->statpoints = this->player->character->level * util::to_int(this->server->world->config["StatPerLevel"]);
this->player->character->CalculateStats();
this->player->character->StatSkill();
this->player->character->Save();
this->server->world->Kick(this->player->character, this->player->character, false);
break; }
and these to stop the warning
case PACKET_REMOVE:
{
int data1 = reader.GetInt();
int spellid = reader.GetShort();
int data3 = reader.GetChar();
if(data1) { } // Here To Stop Warning
if(data3) { } // Here To Stop Warning
------------------------
case PACKET_ADD: // Spending a stat point on a skill
{
if (this->state < EOClient::PlayingModal) return false;
short *stat;
int action = reader.GetChar();
int stat_id = reader.GetShort();
if (action) { } // Here To Stop Warning
-------------------------------
case PACKET_TAKE:
{
int amount = reader.GetInt();
int spell = reader.GetShort();
if (amount) { } // Here To Stop Warning
14 years, 34 weeks ago
|
Re: Ananas Skill Master
I'm trying to add this system, but I can't find even the first part of the code, in my npc.cpp (Here is my npc.cpp).
https://tehsausage.com/paste/my-npc-cpp-scr
14 years, 27 weeks ago
|
dns

Joined: 31st Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Re: Ananas Skill Master
YET AGAIN.
I hate to be the one that finally points this out to you guys, but how come almost nobody who posts script add-ins and mods for this game never posts the REV number it was intended for? Have you not noticed how many people complained about not being able to find certain parts you told them
tolook for? I can't believe you took all that time writing and making these codes and scripts for this and didn't even include which svn it was intended for. Any REAL programmer or person truly intending to be helpful to people to the utmost would do so. Fail.
So to everyone who can't find things these kids are telling you to look for, there's about a 99.9% chance you're looking in the wrong revision completely. These scripts are probably intended for like rev189 instead of the latest which is currently 244.
13 years, 18 weeks ago
|
kodyt

Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Posts: 2271
Re: Ananas Skill Master
dns posted: (31st Dec 2011, 08:00 am)
YET AGAIN.
I hate to be the one that finally points this out to you guys, but how come almost nobody who posts script add-ins and mods for this game never posts the REV number it was intended for? Have you not noticed how many people complained about not being able to find certain parts you told themtolook
for? I can't believe you took all that time writing and making these codes and scripts for this and didn't even include which svn it was intended for. Any REAL programmer or person truly intending to be helpful to people to the utmost would do so. Fail.
So to everyone who can't find things these kids are telling you to look for, there's about a 99.9% chance you're looking in the wrong revision completely. These scripts are probably intended for like rev189 instead of the latest which is currently 244.
Because you can look at the post date an simi figure it out for your self.. wtf are you the Necromancer??
---
http://www.ctronic.ga
http://www.tsu.co/Deltro
https://www.reverbnation.com/deltro9
13 years, 18 weeks ago
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |