EOSERV Forum > Artists > New Swords
Topic is locked.
Page: << 1 >>
New Swords
Post #46427 New Swords

I'm planning on pixeling 2 new swords soon there's just 3 things I need to know.

1. How many pixels are weapons aload max? #x#?

2. How many different views do I need? Most of the weapons have 17 different views.

3. What angle should the weapon be at for like when your wearing it? If theres a link or something to a picture that I can copy paste to copy the angles and get it looking good for ingame.

Update: Red Sword full view

http://i38.tinypic.com/2elweuw.png

This is my first time pixeling a sword so the angles are going to be extremely hard for me. The ground view doesnt look the greatest but that's the best I could get it. If someone wants to help they can. Just copy the picture and modify it. I would like it to be those same colors.(samecolorsasthe inventory view)

Update: Gold Edged Sword

http://i35.tinypic.com/2z7g3g5.png

I thought this one was a bit easier.

13 years, 39 weeks ago
Post #46439 Re: New Swords

[IMAGES REMOVED TO AVOID COPYRIGHT ISSUES]

They will probably help

13 years, 39 weeks ago
Post #46441 Re: New Swords

Yea thanks, I need to know the max pixels a weapon can be.

Ex. 10x10

13 years, 39 weeks ago
Post #46447 Re: New Swords

I dont think there is a limit, just dont make them too big or else it looks stupid.

13 years, 39 weeks ago
Post #46448 Re: New Swords

Alright, I'll make the inventory and ground views then post a screenshot of them when I'm done and see what you guys think of them. I'll put the screenshots in the top post.

13 years, 39 weeks ago
Post #46451 Re: New Swords
danjakeneal posted: (13th Aug 2010 09:12 pm)

They will probably help

You're going to get a  -1 for that I bet.

Nice work on the sword, I suggest you hurry to add at least 4 frames so this post isn't deleted.

13 years, 39 weeks ago
Post #46453 Re: New Swords
xIFearlessIxx posted: (13th Aug 2010 11:23 pm)

They will probably help