Addison
Joined: 24th Mar 2009
Posts: 1380
Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
I've been getting these errors and found out why.
I was on map 5, and the mapid was correct. But since Sausage has the code "std::abs(mapid)"(Absolute value of mapid) it returned 0. It only happens to a select few, but heres the fix.
Go to handlers>Warp.cpp & handlers>Welcome.cpp and search for this code:
"std::abs(this->player->character->mapid)"
They will be under the PACKET_TAKE & PACKET_AGREE actions.
Change it to: "this->player->character->mapid"
Works fine for me.
---
http://www.addipop.com
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
Nice little fix, This will help alot of people.
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
Just to make sure i understand this.. I will never be stuck on a (map 0)?
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Addison
Joined: 24th Mar 2009
Posts: 1380
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
The server will never let that happen. This fix will just make sure you don't spawn there or when you walk you don't try loading that map.
---
http://www.addipop.com
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
Charizard posted: (28th Jul 2010 08:58 pm)
Just to make sure i understand this.. I will never be stuck on a (map 0)?
You really didn't understand what he said, and by posting what you posted you just confused your self more.
EDIT: What Addison said.
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
It hasnt worked for me, but to be honest im not sure if the scripts have any effect on my server at all :S
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
That's like saying, im not sure if having GFX files in my client have any effect on my client.
Of course it does. It's called code. It ALL adds up. Read the code you can understand it.
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
Yes, but i dont know if they are linked to the server, all of them are in a folder called scr so i think they effect it, but it still hasnt worked.
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
danjakeneal posted: (28th Jul 2010 09:33 pm)
Yes, but i dont know if they are linked to the server, all of them are in a folder called scr so i think they effect it, but it still hasnt worked.
The only way it wouldn't have worked is if you never re-compiled eoserv after making your changes. ---
class EOSERV {
Programmer | Oldbie
Open source EO Client: https://github.com/ethanmoffat/EndlessClient
};
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
That would be why! How do i do that?
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
The same way you compiled it the first time...? Just click 'build'. ---
class EOSERV {
Programmer | Oldbie
Open source EO Client: https://github.com/ethanmoffat/EndlessClient
};
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
Still didnt work :/
I did get a hell of alot of errors saying no such file or directory
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
falleneo
Joined: 1st Apr 2009
Posts: 231
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
you need to set your search directories and linkers.
EDIT: Quick Guide: Including your files in CodeBlocks and Compiling!
Open Your Eoserv folder (trunk)
Open the folder Project
Then open the file mingw
This file should open codeblocks and the eoserv project.
In CodeBlocks Press the + on Resources
Then the + on project
Then right click winres.rc and click Remove from project.
Now go to Settings -> Compile and Debugger
Go the the Linker Settings tab
Press Add
Browse to your include folder inside the eoserv folder
and Open libmysql.lib
Press Add
Browse to your include folder inside the eoserv folder
and Open libpthreadGC2.a
Press Add
Browse to your include folder inside the eoserv folder
and Open WS2_32.Lib
Now go to the Search Directories Tab.
On Compile, Linker, and Resource Compile Add
Your include Folder inside Your EOServ Folder.
Press OK.
To Compile Press F9
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
Rofl. You've never compiled before... Sounds like you have no idea what your talking about when you were talking about the code...
I'm in a full helping mood, So you need to add your Linker settings. If you search the forums for compiling tutorials you'll find what you want.
EDIT: @ Addison, Shouldn't it look like this. "this->player->character->mapid);"
If you have it like: this->player->character->mapid You will get errors.
14 years, 29 weeks ago
|
Chand99
Joined: 7th Feb 2010
Posts: 40
Re: Stuck on "Updating Map" or "Loading map"
It still keeps on sayin "updating map"=(
Edit
i fixed it =)
14 years, 29 weeks ago
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |