EOSERV Forum > Artists > Easy weapon angles {Guide}
Topic is locked.
Page: << 1 >>
Easy weapon angles {Guide}
Post #39922 Easy weapon angles {Guide}

Hey this is a guide that my friend who is my artist taught me and i've been using this since im not an artist and i had trouble with weapon angles. This guide only works with weapons...so im sorry theirs no easy way for armors.

The guide is for people who have 1 frame of their weapons and has trouble with making the other frames, or is just lazy.

What you will need is Paint.Net, or some other paint related program that has layers, and zoom features. Normal paint will not work.

1. Make 1 frame of the weapon, could be any type of frame but the depending on the angle of the weapon on this frame will determine how easy or hard this will be.

2. After you made your first weapon frame, save it and then have it opened. (Would be smart to copy it incase u mess up. Dont want all that work on the weapon to be useless)

3. Open up ResHack and look for a weapon on their thats already made. Try to look for a weapon around that type. If your weapon is a long sword, look for a already made long sword. etc.

4. Copy it from ResHack, and then go to Edit>Paste in new image. Now you should have your weapon and the already made weapon opened in 2 tabs.

5. On your weapon, Zoom in to like 1600% or maybe more or less depending on how good your vision is i guess.

6. Erase all the black around your weapon, Now your weapon should be in an all white background (White and gray background for Paint.Net)

7. Go to file>Save as>and save it as something different so you dont save over your original weapon file.

8. First...Make sure both tabs are on the same zoom in. Like make sure if your weapon is at 1600% then the other one is to. Now go to Edit>Select all> then go on to the already made weapon tab and then... Edit>Paste as New Layer.