Afroman
Joined: 7th May 2018
Posts: 103
could anyone please help me with my quest
Main
{
questname "Pig Help"
version 1.0
}
State Begin
{
desc "Talk to PigCollector"
action AddNpcText(261, "Hello, I am the PigCollector");
action AddNpcText(261, "I am really scared of those pigs...");
action AddNpcText(261, "Could you please help me by killing 100 Pigs");
action AddNpcInput(261, 1, "No, Do it yourself");
action AddNpcInput(261, 2, "Sure, I will help you");
rule InputNpc(1) goto goto Coward
rule InputNpc(2) goto goto KillPigs
}
State KillPigs
{
desc "Kill 100 Pigs"
rule KilledNpcs(483, 100) goto goto TalktoPigCollector
}
State TalkToPigCollector
{
desc "Talk to PigCollector"
action AddNpcText(261, "Thankyou so much.");
action AddNpcText(261, "Here is a reward for your effort.");
rule TalkedToNpc(261) goto goto Reward
}
State Reward
{
action GiveEXP(20000);
action Reset();
}
State Coward
{
action AddNpcText(261, "Okay then, I'm sure someone else will help me.");
action Reset();
}
thats my quest i made if you could pls lemme know whats wrong with it thanks very much..
6 years, 25 weeks ago
|
Cirras
Joined: 11th Mar 2011
Posts: 1221
Re: could anyone please help me with my quest
You're not explaining the problem.
Is it failing to load? Is it failing to progress? Is it crashing your server? Is there an error message?
Can't debug a problem without any details. ---
Want to learn to pixel?
Pixelsource.org
6 years, 25 weeks ago
|
Afroman
Joined: 7th May 2018
Posts: 103
Re: could anyone please help me with my quest
theres an error
this is the error
[ERR] Could not load quest: ./data/quests/00261.eqf
[ERR] Syntax Error: Expected state-block entry (rule/action/if/elseif/else/goal/desc) or closing brace '}' in state 'begin'. Got: identifier 'coward' (Line 15)
6 years, 25 weeks ago
|
deaviss
Joined: 17th Jul 2011
Posts: 23
Re: could anyone please help me with my quest
replace
rule InputNpc(1) goto goto Coward rule InputNpc(2) goto goto KillPigs
to
rule InputNpc(1) goto Coward rule InputNpc(2) goto KillPigs
Everywhere you have 'goto goto' change it to 'goto' once.
6 years, 25 weeks ago
|
Afroman
Joined: 7th May 2018
Posts: 103
Re: could anyone please help me with my quest
thanks it worked but it also keeps freezing my client i dont understand it as soon as i accept the quest it freezes when i click the Q in the upper left corner.
6 years, 25 weeks ago
| | | | |