EOSERV Forum > Seose > 401 Server connection timed out
Topic is locked.
Page: << 1 >>
401 Server connection timed out
Post #83120 401 Server connection timed out

Hello guys I'm new to all this. I'm running off seose, but I keep getting the same message, Server SLN 1,0, 401 Server could not connect to server, connection timed out. My No-Ip is -- Link Removed -- can someone see if it's my Ip that's not working or if my firewall is blocking it,and i have no idea how to portforward. Please and thank you, your help is very well apprieciated.

12 years, 47 weeks ago
Post #83121 Re: 401 Server connection timed out

Since you are new to the forums I have removed the link. You are not allowed to link to your server as it is advertising. Please read the rules so that you do not get a bad rating in future.

---
I am an alien and not crazy!
12 years, 47 weeks ago
Post #83123 Re: 401 Server connection timed out

Ok, thank you sir:p. I've been on my firewall all nite trying to fix this, I went to advanced settings and there was already one there named seose.exe two of them to be infact, I opened one and click on protocal and ports tab, I made the protocal TCP and protocal number 6. Allow specific ports,Local port; 8078 Remot port; 8078. I've been trying to read other posts but I'm not fallowing very well. Thank you.

12 years, 47 weeks ago
Post #83124 Re: 401 Server connection timed out

It sounds like you haven't done the portforwardng.

---
12 years, 47 weeks ago
Post #83125 Re: 401 Server connection timed out

That's where I get confused. I'm not sure what that is, sad yes I know and I'm sorry. So portfowarding, Idk what I'm running off, It's wireless, It says clear access on the top.

12 years, 47 weeks ago
Post #83126 Re: 401 Server connection timed out