Re: insoms rev
kotchyrim posted: (24th Apr 2011 03:20 pm)
Fixing some errors, this revision is very good, awesome work, congratulations Insomniac :D
Edit: Man, I found a Problem, when I run the server and click wise man the server goes down automatically, what can I do? :s
heres a wiseman script that should work.
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
insomniac posted: (25th Apr 2011 06:02 pm)
kotchyrim posted: (24th Apr 2011 03:20 pm)
Fixing some errors, this revision is very good, awesome work, congratulations Insomniac :D
Edit: Man, I found a Problem, when I run the server and click wise man the server goes down automatically, what can I do? :s
heres a wiseman script that should work.
Note: This will only work if you have the Pig Farmer quest removed or end instead of reset. So make Pig Farmer a one time only quest if you're going to use this wiseman quest.
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
I was setting this up to work in sqlite because its much simpler but i notices that the insoms.sql for setting up the database is not valid where is the original install.sql
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
RiddiM_Online posted: (28th Apr 2011 01:30 am)
I was setting this up to work in sqlite because its much simpler but i notices that the insoms.sql for setting up the database is not valid where is the original install.sql
If the insoms.sql isn't working for you then you've done something wrong, I've said it several times if you read in this post that sqlite will not work on his rev. Go back several pages and find my mysql guide for this rev. an original install.sql will not work either. Only the insoms.sql will work
for this release.
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
Im not sure but maybe if someone is good at setting up sqilte databases they can convert this for you!
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
Whitewolf posted: (28th Apr 2011 04:07 pm)
RiddiM_Online posted: (28th Apr 2011 01:30 am)
I was setting this up to work in sqlite because its much simpler but i notices that the insoms.sql for setting up the database is not valid where is the original install.sql
If the insoms.sql isn't working for you then you've done something wrong, I've said it several times if you read in this post that sqlite will not work on his rev. Go back several pages and find my mysql guide for this rev. an original install.sql will not work either. Only the insoms.sql will
workfor this release.
My problem is not setting up mysql its just i find sqlite simpler to manage
the only problem i have with setting it up is when i try to get rid of the global message that appears every single min it disable the welcome message
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
RiddiM_Online posted: (28th Apr 2011 10:12 pm)
Whitewolf posted: (28th Apr 2011 04:07 pm)
RiddiM_Online posted: (28th Apr 2011 01:30 am)
I was setting this up to work in sqlite because its much simpler but i notices that the insoms.sql for setting up the database is not valid where is the original install.sql
If the insoms.sql isn't working for you then you've done something wrong, I've said it several times if you read in this post that sqlite will not work on his rev. Go back several pages and find my mysql guide for this rev. an original install.sql will not work either. Only the insoms.sql
willworkfor this release.
My problem is not setting up mysql its just i find sqlite simpler to manage
the only problem i have with setting it up is when i try to get rid of the global message that appears every single min it disable the welcome message
Look in world.cpp for the function. I also believe you ca ndisable it in th config file by setting this to 0
##TimedMessage(number)
# How often your world message is said
TimedMessage = 600 <----------- set to 0
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Pasta
Joined: 27th Jan 2011
Posts: 1715
Re: insoms rev
you should add player warp and this rev is awesome ( was hoping for a new rev with these to come out but better than lewis rev ---
~~ When life give you pasta, you eat it ~~
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
This rev does have playing warping, you just have to hard code your town name for the warp example: #warp aeven
then the map co-ordinates. 5, 40,40 Five is Aeven map, 40 is the x co-ordinates, the other 40 is the y co-ordinates.
When you open the source search for aeven in Search in Files, you'll find the warping code.
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
Yeah theres EX: #warp aeven do as whitewolf said, also admin commands were changed to # do to admin command flood rate so try #pw name cords map,x,y. #warptome name. #warpmeto name. #igw. #warp map,x,y #show warps hidden people to you and makes them unhidden.
I changed the player warp command to this because if a player typed #warp with no place the server would crash. Also the title command is the same although I didnt edit it in this, if a player types #title with no title following it, the server will crash . Im going to fix this and will
post the commands here and a different topic for people to use!
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Hollow

Joined: 30th Sep 2010
Posts: 3451
Re: insoms rev
It would be easier if you make warps in a config. Mine looks like this:
Just add the .ini stuff in world.cpp/hpp and add the ini part in ###files###
(The level part is probaly not working. I thought i removed it a time ago) So not than just remove those 2 lines.
1.map = aeven
1.x = 40
1.y = 45
1.level = 2
(Code here: Put this in talk.cpp)
else if (command.length() == 4 && command.compare(0,4,"warp") == 0)
{
this->player->character->Effect(5);
std::string loc = arguments[0];
if (this->player->character->mapid == static_cast<int>(this->server->world->config["JailMap"]))
{
break;
}
if(static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".map"]) > 0)
{
int Map = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".map"]);
int X = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".x"]);
int Y = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".y"]);
int Level = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".level"]);
if(X > 0 && Y > 0)
{
if(static_cast<std::string>(this->server->world->warps_config["WarpsAnimation"]) == "4")
{
this->player->character->Warp(Map, X, Y, WARP_ANIMATION_NONE);
}
else
{
this->player->character->Warp(Map, X, Y, WARP_ANIMATION_ADMIN);
}
}
}
}
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
Hollow posted: (30th Apr 2011 09:26 pm)
It would be easier if you make warps in a config. Mine looks like this:
Just add the .ini stuff in world.cpp/hpp and add the ini part in ###files###
(The level part is probaly not working. I thought i removed it a time ago) So not than just remove those 2 lines.
1.map = aeven
1.x = 40
1.y = 45
1.level = 2
(Code here: Put this in talk.cpp)
else if (command.length() == 4 && command.compare(0,4,"warp") == 0)
{
this->player->character->Effect(5);
std::string loc = arguments[0];
if (this->player->character->mapid == static_cast<int>(this->server->world->config["JailMap"]))
{
break;
}
if(static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".map"]) > 0)
{
int Map = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".map"]);
int X = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".x"]);
int Y = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".y"]);
int Level = static_cast<int>(this->server->world->warps_config[loc + ".level"]);
if(X > 0 && Y > 0)
{
if(static_cast<std::string>(this->server->world->warps_config["WarpsAnimation"]) == "4")
{
this->player->character->Warp(Map, X, Y, WARP_ANIMATION_NONE);
}
else
{
this->player->character->Warp(Map, X, Y, WARP_ANIMATION_ADMIN);
}
}
}
}
Ok! + yes it would but type #warp with no place oops there goes the server? It crashes with no place! Same with #title oops no title there goes the server.
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
Certain commands will not work however in this release, which I explained how to fix a couple pages back, or a couple pages back you can just use my binary that has them fixed. You'll have to ask Insomniac to fix them
14 years, 1 week ago
|
Re: insoms rev
Whats the link for that whitewolf?
14 years, 6 days ago
|
jonnymc

Joined: 26th Apr 2010
Posts: 84
Re: insoms rev
[ERR] EOSERV is dying! Segmentation fault
Come On why did that happen?
14 years, 5 days ago
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |